SHOW ME THE WAY (A Poem)

SHOW ME THE WAY (From the archives)

By John Ogunjimi

The sun is hot,
Cold nights I see;
Yet in my hut
He watches me

The way is long,
The road is steep;
But all along,
My Master keeps

In dark I grope
And fall and roam;
You raise my hope
And lead me home

Source: Google Images

Swift comes the night
That weighs me down;
But God’s bright light
Won’t let me drown

Troubles without,
Battles within;
Despite my doubts,
With Christ, I’ll win

Rough is the fear
That grips my heart;
But smooth the care
My Lord imparts

Oh let me dwell
Here in your sight;
And always tell
Of your great might

Lord everyday,
To You I pray:
Show me the way,
Show me the way

– © John Ogunjimi

Proverbs 3:5-6 “Trust in the LORD with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding. In all thy ways acknowledge him, and he shall direct thy paths”.

Source: SHOW ME THE WAY on Gospelpen’s Blog

 

